Rediscover

My responsibly-written point of view on bleisure, branding, career, corporate communications, entertainment, journalism, leadership, management, public relations, social media

REDISCOVER Panda Cleaners

This is a customer service incident I emailed to the owners:
Hi,
If this is an email of the owners themselves, Mr. and Mrs. Christian and Zarah Juan, then you should know how your franchisee at Zabarte Rd., Camarin, Caloocan City, messed up with their service:
I sent my laundry there Sat., April 17 (one bill for 79 pcs. of assorted clothes; another for 46 pcs. and paid them in full, as I always do). I was able to claim them (in 3 bags) Sunday, Apr. 17. As always, when I got home, I made a scan of my items and thought OK – as it always was since I have been sending my clothes there for cleaning for 5 years now (even when it was still a Lavandera Mo franchise).
However, when I started looking for my Forever 21 blouse (which I only wore once!) to wear on Fri., Apr. 22, I realized it wasn’t in the bags – I even searched in the third bag (which contained my brother’s clothes and not there). I searched over and over and did not find it – and only to find out I’m missing another blouse!!! The Perks blouse that was a gift from the Perks owners themselves (coursed through our regular clothing stylist back in MoneySense when I was Managing Editor) is also missing!
So yesterday morning, Apr. 23, I went there at your branch in Villa Angelita, Zabarte Rd., and reported the incident to the 2 new staff there. They were completely clueless what to do with my complaint. They insisted, and which I know that’s the practice, that they don’t mix up the clothes there – they only load the clothes of a client at once, per machine, and I trust, fold them right after and pack. If such, why am I missing 2 items?  1 item missing maybe forgiveable, but 2 items? And I told them I am a regular client and I am so upset that this happened.
The 2 new staff (I noticed you change your staff regularly? These 2 new ladies said they’re being rotated from branch to branch, I thought it was high attrition going on there, anyway) said they’ll look for my blouses and give me feedback Monday or Tuesday? What? I said no, I don’t want to drag this too long so I said I want a feedback TODAY, Apr. 24. I even showed them the photo of the Forever 21 blouse that’s missing. They even didn’t want to search the unclaimed items there to see if they inadvertently mixed them up there, as I suggested. They even said that their manager is not available this day to take my complaint. Rather than consume my already short fuse, I just wrote in the very tiny piece of paper they gave me the description of the missing items. I was hoping they would give me feedback within the day, but nothing.
So I’ll go there later this morning, with photos of the missing items:
1. 1 Perks brand, high/Mandarin collared, 5-buttoned pale yellow blouse with garterized sleeves
and waist band
How much? – PHP1000 plus (from what I remember since it was with me since 2008)
2. 1 Forever 21, small-sized, woven top, short sleeved in Taupe (pale brown)
How much? – PHP1178.50 (and I only wore this once)
If your 2 new staff there won’t be able to give me a valid reason why I am missing 2 items there, I don’t know … I want my items back – it is not about 2 missing blouses, it is about the trust I have in your service that’s broken and that makes me really upset. I so hate it when my trust is being broken.
You pride yourself as an environmentally-friendly laundry service (I remember we even featured you in Enterprise magazine where I was a staff writer [later, my former associate editor there featured you in the spin off Generation G Magazine]), I guess before thinking about the “environment,” better think about how to improve your customer service? Especially, making your franchisees more accountable? This is not just a rant, this is a valid complaint from a client of yours for years.
I do hope your staff and franchisee will respond rightfully. If not, I do hope, you as owners/franchisers, respond to this.          
Thank you.
Written by Lynda C. Corpuz

April 24, 2011 at 2:53 am

Posted in Customer Service

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Para po sa kaalaman ng publiko ang lahat po ng dry clean ng Lavandero Ko, Lavandera Mo, Panda Cleaners ay hindi po totoong di-na-dry clean, binabasa po siya at ginagamitan ng perwol at fish net. Lahat po ganoon kahit pa barong, gown, lahat. Ang presyo po ay pang-dry clean kunyari. Wala pong totoong planta ng dry clean sila. Kaya nangyayari po ang damage like ng bubbles. Alam din po yan ng mga franchise owners kaya lang wala na po silang magawa kasi nag-bayad na po sila hindi na sila maka-atras. Kaya ingat-ingat po.

    Like

    diana marie

    February 3, 2014 at 8:06 pm

  2. where can i email so i can also tell my feedback about panda cleaners?

    Like

    meredith

    March 14, 2013 at 8:00 am

  3. To the owners:

    I’ve been a loyal customer of panda cleaners in rufino for almost a year now and i didn’t have any problem with them.
    Just this month i transferred to another residence and had to transfer to panda amorsolo.

    Checked my laundry last night, and to my dismay, there was a dirty white towel which isn’t mine that was mixed with my laundry
    The item, although already washed, doesn’t even looked like it was already washed, so you can just imagine how dirty it was when it was mixed with my laundry. You charge 80 pesos for the wash of towels and this is what you do? It says in your order slip that you don’t mix items in the laundry, so what happened here?
    In my count i only gave the receptionist 39 items for machine wash, but it was 40 when she gave it back, the dirty towel was even in the list.

    Another thing is the way my clothes looked like after the wash. I have a new shirt i bought in paris that i had panda rufino washed for two times already, and they give back the item always in good condition (almost looks like you can readily wear them without ironing), but just this once that i had panda amorsolo wash it, the item was a mess, i always have my delicate items handwashed knowing that they will take extra care of it, not to mention it’s more expensive to have items handwashed

    My shirt got unacceptably faded and had treads popping out in some areas

    You have no idea how pissed i am last night, i wasn’t able to sleep well because of your incompetence.

    you did not only ruined my clothes, mixed my item with a dirty “rag”, but you also caused me emotional stress.

    You better straighten up or else you will lose more customers.

    Like

    MICHELLE

    August 13, 2012 at 11:27 am

  4. I had a bad experience with Panda Cleaners – Congressional Ave. QC. I had a designer dress dry cleaned and they LOST it. How can they lose something that was DRY CLEANED, right? I can understand that they might lose regular laundry, but DRY CLEANING?

    Like

    didi

    March 5, 2012 at 5:37 pm

  5. Here is my own horrible experience with PANDA CLEANERS that I also Emailed to panda_cleaners@yahoo.com :

    Horrible horrible example of how to run a business. I’ve been to the Panda cleaners only twice in the last 30 days at 156 Amorsolo St., Legaspi Village, Makati, and have not only lost clothes but was given the run around on when I would be receiving my clothes back. These people at this shop are not to be trusted. As an Owner/ member of my Condominium Association, I will recommend to the Board and fellow residents that all business activities with Panda Laundry be ceased. We are an Ayala Land community, you can expect other Ayala Land Condominiums will be notified of this incident. From my bad experience, I was told I would be receiving my clothes on Feb. 7, 2012, but did not. I was then promised on Feb. 8, but did not.. I then called them on Feb. 9 and was told it would be this and that……. I was infuriated. I had decided to pick up the clothes myself because I new if you want to get the job done right, you have to do it yourself. The irony here was that the clothes were ready all along on the 7th of Feb., but for some reason,they would not deliver. Build a business on uneducated maids without supervision and this is what happens, to the dismay of customers and the integrity of the Panda name. For your consideration the receipt # was 0548, picked up on Feb. 9 by myself. For the good of the business, I really hope this message would bring light to this problem that festers a lot of these businesses these days.

    Like

    A Jose

    February 9, 2012 at 7:28 pm

    • I am sorry to hear about that. I got in touch with the franchisers themselves via that email and they responded, from what I understand they called their franchisee about this. It also took a while for my items to be retrieved from the other client, and when they did, they delivered my clothes to our place and I was even offered freebies (free laundry for 5 kilos, souvenir items which I did not avail as I am only interested to have my clothes back). I still send my laundry to them (since they’re the “most” decent laundry shop in our area), and since they had a difficult time with me, they have been very careful with my clothes from then on. Thus, I hope the franchisers themselves will take action on your complaint. The franchisee learned their lesson so I’m OK with them – for the time being. Thanks.

      Like

      Lynda C. Corpuz

      February 10, 2012 at 11:02 am


Comments are closed.

